New Era Convention Center Work Day - Saturday, February 11 at the Convention Center in Griffin - 10:00 a.m. until 3:00 p.m.

The Cooperative Baptist Fellowship of Georgia Youth has chosen the Convention Center as a mission site during their March Mission Madness. The CBFGa Youth will be at the Convention Center on Saturday, March 11 from 9:00 a.m. until 1:00 p.m.  President Stowers is all asking all churches to send youth and adults to participate in the project.

Adjourned Session - Monday, March 20-Wednesday, March 22 at First Baptist Church on Fannin Street in LaGrange.  Hotel for this session is the Wingate by Wyndham in LaGrange.  Hotel Reservation Deadline is March 6.

One Day Youth Conference - Saturday, June 17 at New Era Convention Center in Griffin

Congress of Christian Education - Sunday July 16-Wednesday,

July 19 at New Era Convention Center in Griffin

PNBC Annual Session - Sunday, August 6-Saturday, August 12 in Houston, Texas

Missions Conference - Saturday, September 9 at New Era Convention Center in Griffin

Annual Session - Sunday, November 12-Thursday, November 16 at Everfaithful MBC in Augusta

PNBC Missions Drive - Tuesday, December 5

New Era Missionary Baptist Convention of Georgia, Inc.


Rev. Dr. Douglas E. Stowers, Convention President
Rev. Michael Baldwin, First Vice President
Rev. Dr. Rosa Williams, Second Vice President
Rev. Stanley A. Smith, Third Vice President
Rev. Edward L. Ellis, Vice President Emeritus

By Securing our Legacy for the 21st Century 

Greetings from the president!

Equipping and empowering churches

upcoming events

We, the New Era Missionary Baptist Convention of Georgia, want you to know that we are glad that you visited us today. Please peruse our site for resources regarding who we are and what we offer.